Breaking News

About Us

EE Times and its growing network of websites, combined with our series of five ESC events throughout the year is your online and face-to-face connection to the global electronics community.

With an expanding base of expert contributors, guided by award-winning editors, community leaders and journalists, and working off a platform designed for rapid interaction and social engagement across the electronics industry, EE Times’s singular mission is to serve as your guide to what’s reallyimportant in the global electronics industry -- and what we need to do about it.

How you use EE Times is up to you. Some like to wake up and check on what’s happening before their morning meetings or check on what others are saying about them or their companies. Others like to browse, learn, and comment on topics germane to their areas of interest. Still others prefer to jump right in and contribute directly.

If you'd like to be one of our contributors, or have any comments or feedback on EETimes.com, please reach out and contact us directly, we'd love to hear from you.

Main Contacts
Designline Editors
Android -- Rick Merritt, Rick.Merritt@ubm.com
Automotive -- Junko Yoshida, junko.yoshida@ubm.com
Embedded.com -- Bernard Cole, Bccole@acm.org
Internet of Things -- Rick Merritt, Rick Merritt@ubm.com
MCU -- Max Maxfield, Max.Maxfield@ubm.com
Medical -- Rick Merritt, Rick.Merritt@ubm.com
Memory -- Janine Love, Janine.Love@ubm.com
Power Management -- Rich Pell, Rich.Pell@ubm.com
Prototyping -- Max Maxfield, Max.Maxfield@ubm.com
Programmable Logic -- Max Maxfield, Max.Maxfield@ubm.com
SoC -- Junko Yoshida, Junko.Yoshida@ubm.com
Test & Measurement -- Martin Rowe, Martin.Rowe@ubm.com
Wireless & Networking -- Rick Merritt, Rick.Merritt@ubm.com
Industrial control -- Susan Rambo, Susan.Rambo@ubm.com
EE Life -- Karen Field, karen.field@ubm.com

Executive Editor
Susan Rambo susan.rambo@ubm.com; 415-947-6675

Silicon Valley Bureau Chief
Rick Merritt Rick.Merritt@ubm.com; cell 408-930-7372

Chief International Correspondent
Junko Yoshida junko.yoshida@ubm.com; cell 516-232-7835

Contributing Editor, Advanced Technology
R.Colin Johnson,  rcolinjohnson@gmail.com; 971-570-4162

Associate Editor, News
Jessica Lipsky, Jessica.Lipsky@ubm.com; 415-947-6626

Editorial Director
Karen Field karen.field@ubm.com; 617-497-1215

VP/Brand Director
Patrick Mannion patrick.mannion@ubm.com; 516-474-5531

If you have a specific topic in mind for an EE Times Designline, see our full list of EE Times and UBM Tech Electronics community leaders and journalists at UBM Tech Electronics, Editorial Contacts. Anyone on the list can guide you to where you can start.

For more information on advertising, sponsorships and marketing services go to CreateYourNextCustomer @ EETimes. At CreateYourNextCustomer, UBM Tech's dedicated website for b2b marketers, you will find practical insight and solutions for today's modern marketing complexities. The site also houses UBM Tech brand media kits, product sheets and more.

August Cartoon Caption Winner!
August Cartoon Caption Winner!
"All the King's horses and all the KIng's men gave up on Humpty, so they handed the problem off to Engineering."
5 comments
Top Comments of the Week
Like Us on Facebook

Datasheets.com Parts Search

185 million searchable parts
(please enter a part number or hit search to begin)
EE Times on Twitter
EE Times Twitter Feed
Flash Poll
Radio
NEXT UPCOMING BROADCAST
How to Cope with a Burpy Comet
October 17, 2pm EDT Friday
EE Times Editorial Director Karen Field interviews Andrea Accomazzo, Flight Director for the Rosetta Spacecraft.