Embedded Systems Conference
Breaking News

About Us

EE Times and its growing network of websites, combined with our series of ESC events throughout the year is your online and face-to-face connection to the global electronics community.

With an expanding base of expert contributors, guided by award-winning editors, community leaders and journalists, and working off a platform designed for rapid interaction and social engagement across the electronics industry, EE Times' singular mission is to serve as your guide to what's really important in the global electronics industry — and what we need to do about it.

EE Times has covered the electronics industry since 1972. Click here to access 40th anniversary edition.

If you'd like to be one of our contributors, or have any comments or feedback on EETimes.com, please reach out and contact us directly, we'd love to hear from you. To submit a guest blog, please first read our bloggers' guidelines.

Main Contacts
Designline Editors
Android -- Susan Rambo, susan.rambo@ubm.com
Automotive -- Junko Yoshida, junko.yoshida@ubm.com
EE Life -- Max Maxfield, Max.Maxfield@ubm.com
Embedded.com -- Stephen Evanczuk, sevanczuk@gmail.com & Max Maxfield
Internet of Things -- Rick Merritt, Rick Merritt@ubm.com
Industrial Control -- Richard Quinnell, Richard.Quinnell@ubm.com
MCU -- Any editor
Medical -- Rick Merritt, Rick.Merritt@ubm.com
Memory -- Technical breakthroughs: R. Colin Johnson, rcolinjohnson@gmail.com
Planet Analog -- Steve Taranovich, Steve.Taranovich@ubm.com
Power Management -- Jessica Lipsky, Jessica.Lipsky@ubm.com
Printed Circuit Board -- Susan Rambo, susan.rambo@ubm.com
Prototyping -- Susan Rambo, susan.rambo@ubm.com
Programmable Logic -- Max Maxfield, Max.Maxfield@ubm.com
SoC -- Junko Yoshida, Junko.Yoshida@ubm.com
Test & Measurement -- Martin Rowe, Martin.Rowe@ubm.com
Wireless & Networking -- Rick Merritt, Rick.Merritt@ubm.com

News editors:
Silicon Valley Bureau Chief
Rick Merritt Rick.Merritt@ubm.com; cell 408-930-7372; Read his content.

Chief International Correspondent
Junko Yoshida junko.yoshida@ubm.com; cell 516-232-7835; Read her content.

Associate Editor, News
Jessica Lipsky, Jessica.Lipsky@ubm.com; 415-947-6026

Contributing Editor, San Francisco Bay Area
Dylan McGrath;

Contributing Editor, Taipei, Taiwan
Alan Patterson,  zachariahapatterson@gmail.com;

Contributing Editor, Flagstaff, Arizona
Bernard Cole, bccole@acm.org;

Contributing Editor, Ontario, Canada
Gary Hilson, gary@hilson.ca;

Contributing Editor, London, UK
John Walko;

Contributing Editor, Bangalore, India
Sufia Tippu,  stippu@gmail.com;

Technical editors:
Conference Director, Embedded Systems Conference
Max Maxfield Max.Maxfield@ubm.com

Contributing Editor, Advanced Technology
R.Colin Johnson,  rcolinjohnson@gmail.com; 503-490-7626; Read his content.

Senior Technical Editor, Test & Measurement
Martin Rowe, Martin.Rowe@ubm.com

Technical Editor, Industrial Control
Richard Quinnell, Richard.Quinnell@ubm.com

Contributing Technical Editor, Ron Neale, United Kingdom.

Managing editors:
Executive Editor
Susan Rambo susan.rambo@ubm.com; 415-947-6275

SVP, Content & Strategy, UBM Canon
Pamela L. Moore pam.moore@ubm.com

Advertising, sponsorships, & marketing services:
Click here for EE Times media kit.

Bob Dumas
VP of Sales, Electronics
UBM Canon

EE Times and sister sites Embedded.com, EBN, EDN, TechOnline, and Datasheets.com are now part of UBM Canon's Design & Manufacturing Media brands. For more information on advertising, sponsorships and marketing services go to UBM Canon: Design & Manufacturing Media brands.

For reprints and permissions, contact: Wright’s Media

Like Us on Facebook

Datasheets.com Parts Search

185 million searchable parts
(please enter a part number or hit search to begin)
EE Times on Twitter
EE Times Twitter Feed